skip to Main Content

The Gradate Entry Program in Nursing (GEPN) Student Advisory Council seeks to promote program quality, strives to foster community within the school, and, most importantly, advocates for student support. Council members represent the current and the most recent GEPN class which enables the group to maintain momentum and build on past successes.

Members of this student-led Council serve as liaisons and foster communication between students and the Dean’s Office. The Council participates in program improvement through representation on school curriculum committees and review and validation of aggregate program effectiveness results. The Council makes recommendations to the Dean regarding: program curriculum delivery; evaluation of courses, programs, and teaching; academic support services; and student wellness.

The Council also plans and implements initiatives of interest for GEPN students such as University and community outreach, mentoring, community service, and the UH Manoa Graduate Student Organization (GSO).

Council Members Fall 2019 – Spring 2020
Leah Hosaka, Cohort 11
Jane Lim Jane Lim, Cohort 11
Michelle Tom Michelle Tom, Cohort 11
Andie Kida Andie Kida, Cohort 12
Angela Leonardo Angela Leonardo, Cohort 12
Traci Shiraishi Traci Shiraishi, Cohort 12

Faculty Advisor Contact

Picture of Katherine Finn Davis, PhD, RN, APRN, CPNP, FAAN
Katherine Finn Davis, PhD, RN, APRN, CPNP, FAAN
Director for Community Partnerships & Specialist

School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
2528 McCarthy Mall, Webster Hall 410
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-5421
Fax: (808) 956-3257

Picture of Christopher P. Stutes, MLA
Christopher P. Stutes, MLA
Graduate Entry Program in Nursing Coordinator

Contact for applicants and current students in the Graduate Entry Program in Nursing (GEPN).

School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene
University of Hawaii at Manoa
2528 McCarthy Mall, Webster Hall 224
Honolulu, HI 96822
Phone: (808) 956-0445
Fax: (808) 956-5977


Schedule an Advising Appointment
via Star Balance
Back To Top