skip to Main Content
menu

Our world-renowned faculty are experts in nursing and dental hygiene and our exceptional staff take pride in working at the UH Manoa School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene. They serve local, national and international communities, and take pride in educating the next generation of nurses and dental hygienist.



Name Job Title Contact Information Department
Acosta, MarlaAdministrative Support for Dean's Officeacosta@hawaii.eduStaff
Akiyama, Brian Pre-Nursing and Pre-Dental Hygiene Advisor & Admissions Specialistakiyamab@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Albright, Cheryl L.Professorcherylal@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Arucan-Masunaga, Mildred Assistant Professormarucanm@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Baldonado, Jennica MeganUndergraduate Program Advisorjmb@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Banquil, DonnieAdministrative Officerdonniels@hawaii.edu Staff
Ben-Sefer, EllenAssistant Professorebensefe@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Boehm, LauraAssistant Professorboehmlb@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Boland, Mary G.Dean & Professormgboland@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Bray, Michele LaniInstructormbray@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Byrnes, LorraineGEPN Program Director & Associate Professorlbyrnes@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Callahan, JamesSenior Instructional Designerjamesmc@hawaii.eduStaff
Casken, JohnAssociate Specialistcasken@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Ceria-Ulep, ClementinaAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs & Professorclem@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Ching, Penny Instructorpennylee@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Chow-Rule, K. UilaniInstructorchowrule@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Clements, Peggy Instructorpeggyc@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Colby, Aaron Assistant Professorcolby32@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Constantin, Carolyn Associate Professorcconsta@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Crocker, CortneyPediatric Nurse Practitionerccrocker@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Davis, Katherine FinnDirector for Community Partnerships & Specialistkfdavis@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
DeConto, CourtneyPediatric Nurse Practitionercdeconto@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Dental Hygiene Clinic,
Department of Dental Hygiene,
Department of Nursing,
Deutsch, MelodeeAssociate Director for Quality and Patient Safety & Assistant Specialistmdeutsch@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
THSSC
Doo, DanielleRegistered Nursedanielle_doo@notes.k12.hi.usHawaii Keiki Nurses
Driscoll, Susan D.Assistant Professorsdriscol@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Dubbs, Lynette VA Nursing Academic Partnership Program Director & Clinical Instructordubbs@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Felicilda-Reynaldo, Rhea FayeAssociate Professorrff@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Flormata, ElizabethAdministrative Support for Graduate Programef@hawaii.eduStaff
Fong, Lyndon Assistant Professorlyndon2@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Fong, Natasha Lecturerfongn@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Friedman, BrendonAssistant Professorbrendonf@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Fujimoto, Patsy Assistant Professorpatsyf@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Fujimoto Ertel, LynnAssociate Professorlynnkf@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Fulgencio-Arre, CorieHuman Resources Specialistmcfa@hawaii.eduStaff
Gaspar, ChristinaFamily Nurse Practitionercgaspar@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Gazmen, Connie P.Instructor gazmen@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Gilbert, JeanetteKau-Keaau-Pahoa Complex Area Support RNjgilbert@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Glauberman, GaryAdvanced Population Health Nursing Program Director & Instructorglauberm@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Graves-Borden, KaiulaniMedical Assistantkgborden@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Grills, Anna HoltFamily Nurse Practitioner Specialty Program Coordinator & Instructorannaholt@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Guerriero, Maria Instructormariacg@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Guth, LindseyPediatric Nurse Practitionerlguth@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Hafalia, Aeza DNP Program Coordinator & NEXus Campus Staff Coordinatoraeza@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Hale, Frankie B.Instructorhalef@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hanberg-Paz, Allen Assistant Professorahanberg@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hawaii Keiki: Healthy & Ready to Learn, Hawaii Keiki Administration
Higa, Taryn Instructortarynh@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hitchner, AllisonFamily Nurse Practitionerahitchner@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Ho, HallryVA Nursing Academic Partnership Faculty & Clinical Instructorhallryho@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Ing, Dana Associate Director for Pediatrics and Women's Healthingdana@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Jacquet, Lisa HFamily Nurse Practitionerljacquet@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Jarman, RaymondAssociate Specialist, Master of Science and PhD Program Advisorjarmanr@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Office of Student Services
Jordan, Patricia J. (Trish)Evaluation and Assessment Coordinatorpjjordan@hawaii.edu Staff
Kanehiro, ChristopherAdministrative Officermrchris@hawaii.eduStaff
Kataoka-Yahiro, Merle Professormerle@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Kathman, JulieDNP Program Director & Assistant Professorjkathman@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Kilinski, Benjamin Pediatric Nurse Practitioner & SONDH – Hawaii Keiki Liaisonbkilinski@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Kilinski, BenjaminSONDH – Hawaii Keiki Liaison and Instructorbkilinsk@hawaii.edu Nursing Faculty
Kline, AdelineFamily Nurse Practitionerakline@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Koury, Merle K.Office of Student Services Director & Associate Specialistmkoury@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Office of Student Services
Kowalski, JamesAdministrative Officerjamesmk@hawaii.eduStaff
Kurihara, MichaelInstructional and Student Supportmkurihar@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Lalich, MargoExecutive Directormlalich@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Lau, Gina Instructorumebayas@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Lau, Melinda Lecturerlaumelin@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Linhares, Carmen HeidiAssistant Professorlinharec@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Mattheus, Deborah Associate Professormattheus@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Mercado, Sarah Program Managersmercado@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Mersberg, DaynaRegistered Nursedmersberg@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Mier, AdeleRegistered Nurseamier@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Minster, CarlynRecruitment & Outreach Coordinatorcarlynli@hawaii.eduStaff
Minton, NalaniIKE AO PONO Director & Assistant Professorbminton@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Misola, Jane VA Nursing Academic Partnership Faculty & Assistant Clinical Professormisola@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Mobley, Joe (Joseph)Professorjmobley@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Montgomery, Angela C.D.Family Nurse Practitioneramontgomery@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Moore, JazzminaFamily Nurse Practitionerjmoore@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Munro, Alex Graduate Assistant abmunro@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Nakasone, Kari Instructorksnakaso@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Napihaa, Michelle Instructormnapihaa@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Neves, Abbie J.Instructorajn06@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Ng-Osorio, Jacqueline Assessment Coordinator, Assistant Specialist & IKE AO PONO Graduate Student Advisorjno@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Nieves, TheaAdministrative Support for Nursing Departmentthean@hawaii.edu Staff
Nunokawa, CourtneeAdult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Specialty Program Coordinator & Instructorcourtnee@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
O’Brien, MaureenInstructorobrienma@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Office of Student Services,
Office of the Dean,
Oishi, Martin Assistant Professor & Dental Hygiene Advisoroishim@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Oliveros, KaileneFamily Nurse Practitionerkoliveros@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Osada, Kristine Dental Hygiene Department Chair & Instructorkmsato@hawaii.eduAdministration
Dental Hygiene Faculty
Ota, Kathy Simulation Techniciankkota@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Owens, MelissaFamily Nurse Practitionermowens@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Ozeki, Jonita Instructorjonita@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Pantell, Robert H.Hawaii Keiki Pediatrician Consultant & Medical Director, Kapiolani Child Protection Centerrobert.pantell@kapiolani.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Pineda, Maria JulietFamily Nurse Practitionermpineda@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Prentice, ChristineRegistered Nursecprentice@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Qureshi, Kristine Associate Dean of Research and Global Health, PhD Program Director & Professorkqureshi@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Richardson, Karol Graduate Entry Program in Nursing Interim Co-Director & Associate Professorkarolr@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Santos, Michael Kent L.School Health Data Clerkmsantos@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Shannon, Maureen Nursing Graduate Chair, Professor & Frances A. Matsuda Endowed Chairmaureens@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Sharma, RinaIT Specialistsharmar@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Shih, ZoëHawaii Keiki APRN Consultantzshih@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Siegman, WilliamInstructorsiegman@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Sinclair, Sandra Assistant Professorsandrals@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Spencer, AshleyAcademic Systems Manageraes@hawaii.eduStaff
Stutes, ChristopherGraduate Entry Program in Nursing Coordinatorcstutes@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Suetsugu, Wendy Practice Directorwendysuetsugu@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Sumida, Brian Simulation Technicianbsumida@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Sunahara, Pam Instructor & Dental Hygiene Advisorpshimizu@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Taafaki, Jane Education Specialist & IKE AO PONO Program Managertaafaki@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
TenCate, AriIT Managertencate@hawaii.eduStaff
Teruya, Kimm Simulation Techniciankimmt@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Tessier, Karen Assistant Professorktessier@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Thai, Lauren Simulation Coordinatorhthai@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Todoki , Susan Simulation Coordinatortodokis@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Tse, Alice M.Nursing Department Chair & Professoratse@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Uyeda, DesireeMarketing Managerdlyamamo@hawaii.eduStaff
Uyehara, Janet Assistant Professorjuyehara@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Uyeshiro, MikiUndergraduate Program Advisormikiu@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Wada, Randal K.Associate Professorrandalw@hawaii.edu Nursing Faculty
Wang, Chen-YenAssociate Professorchenwang@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Wong, Lorrie Director of UH THSSC, Graduate Entry Program in Nursing Interim Co-Director & Associate Professor lorriew@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
THSSC
Yamada, Lawrence Associate Professoryamadal@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Yamada, Ryan Veteran Student Advisorryamada4@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Yoshida, Claire M.Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Specialty Program Coordinatorrawlinsc@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Zemeir, Lindsey Data Analystlzemeir@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Back To Top