skip to Main Content
menu
Search

Our world-renowned faculty are experts in nursing and dental hygiene and our exceptional staff take pride in working at the UH Manoa School of Nursing and Dental Hygiene. They serve local, national and international communities, and take pride in educating the next generation of nurses and dental hygienist.



Name Job Title Contact Information Department
Acosta, MarlaAdministrative Support for Dean's Officeacosta@hawaii.eduStaff
Akiyama, Brian Pre-Nursing and Pre-Dental Hygiene Advisor & Admissions Specialistakiyamab@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Albright, Cheryl L.Professorcherylal@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Arucan-Masunaga, Mildred Assistant Professormarucanm@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Baldonado, Jennica MeganUndergraduate Program Advisorjmb@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Banquil, DonnieAdministrative Officerdonniels@hawaii.edu Staff
Ben-Sefer, EllenAssistant Professorebensefe@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Boehm, LauraAssistant Professorboehmlb@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Boland, Mary G.Dean & Professormgboland@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Bray, Michele LaniInstructormbray@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Callahan, JamesSenior Instructional Designerjamesmc@hawaii.eduStaff
Casken, JohnAssociate Specialistcasken@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Ceria-Ulep, ClementinaAssociate Dean for Academic Affairs & Professorclem@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Ching, Penny Instructorpennylee@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Clements, Peggy Instructorpeggyc@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Colby, Aaron Assistant Professorcolby32@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Constantin, Carolyn Associate Professorcconsta@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Davis, Katherine FinnDirector for Community Partnerships & Associate Specialistkfdavis@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
DeConto, CourtneyPediatric Nurse Practitionercdeconto@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
DeJong, AngelaFamily Nurse Practitioneradejong@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Deutsch, MelodeeAssistant Specialistmdeutsch@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Doo, DanielleRegistered Nursedanielle_doo@notes.k12.hi.usHawaii Keiki Nurses
Driscoll, Susan D.Assistant Professorsdriscol@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Dubbs, Lynette VA Nursing Academic Partnership Program Director & Adjunct Facultydubbs@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Felicilda-Reynaldo, Rhea FayeAssociate Professorrff@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Flormata, ElizabethAdministrative Support for Graduate Programef@hawaii.eduStaff
Fong, Lyndon Assistant Professorlyndon2@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Fong, Natasha Lecturerfongn@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Friedman, BrendonAssistant Professorbrendonf@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Fujimoto, Patsy Assistant Professorpatsyf@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Fulgencio-Arre, CorieHuman Resources Specialistmcfa@hawaii.eduStaff
Garcia, Rosalie Assistant Professorgarciar2@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Gazmen, Connie P.Instructor gazmen@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Glauberman, GaryAdvanced Population Health Nursing Program Director & Instructorglauberm@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Graves-Borden, KaiulaniMedical Assistantkgborden@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Grills, Anna HoltFamily Nurse Practitioner Specialty Program Coordinatorannaholt@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Guerriero, Maria Instructormariacg@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hafalia, Aeza DNP Program Coordinator & NEXus Campus Staff Coordinatoraeza@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Hale, Frankie B.Instructorhalef@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hanberg, Allen Assistant Professorahanberg@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Higa, Taryn Instructoryamadal@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Hitchner, AllisonFamily Nurse Practitionerahitchner@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Ing, Dana Associate Director for Quality and Patient Safetyingdana@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Jacquet, Lisa HFamily Nurse Practitionerljacquet@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Jarman, RaymondAssociate Specialist, Master's and PhD Program Advisorjarmanr@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Office of Student Services
Jordan, Patricia J. (Trish)Evaluation and Assessment Coordinatorpjjordan@hawaii.edu Staff
Kanehiro, ChristopherAdministrative Officermrchris@hawaii.eduStaff
Kataoka-Yahiro, Merle Professormerle@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Kathman, JulieDNP Program Director & Assistant Professorjkathman@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Kilinski, Benjamin Family Nurse Practitioner & SONDH – Hawaii Keiki Liaisonbkilinski@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Kilinski, BenjaminSONDH – Hawai′i Keiki Liaison and Instructorbkilinsk@hawaii.edu Nursing Faculty
Kline, AdelineFamily Nurse Practitionerakline@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Koury, Merle K.Office of Student Services Director & Associate Specialistmkoury@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Office of Student Services
Kowalski, JamesAdministrative Officerjamesmk@hawaii.eduStaff
Kurihara, MichaelInstructional and Student Supportmkurihar@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Lau, Gina Instructorumebayas@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Lau, Melinda Lecturerlaumelin@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Linhares, Carmen HeidiAssistant Professorlinharec@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Lujan, EliciaFamily Nurse Practitionerelujan@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Mattheus, Deborah Assistant Professormattheus@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Mercado, Sarah Program Coordinatorsmercado@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Mersberg, DaynaRegistered Nursedmersberg@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Mier, AdeleRegistered Nurseamier@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Minster, CarlynRecruitment & Outreach Coordinatorcarlynli@hawaii.eduStaff
Minton, NalaniIKE AO PONO Director & Assistant Specialistbminton@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Misola, Jane Assistant Professor & VANA Facultymisola@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Mobley, Joe (Joseph)Professorjmobley@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Moore, JazzminaFamily Nurse Practitionerjmoore@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Morrison, Penny Assistant Professorpennym@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Munro, Alex Graduate Assistant abmunro@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Nakasone, Kari Instructorksnakaso@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Napihaa, Michelle Instructormnapihaa@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Neves, Abbie J.Instructorajn06@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Ng-Osorio, Jacqueline Assessment Coordinator, Assistant Specialist & IKE AO PONO Graduate Student Advisorjno@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Nieves, TheaAdministrative Support for Nursing Departmentthean@hawaii.edu Staff
Nunokawa, CourtneeAdult-Gerontology Primary Care Nurse Practitioner Specialty Program Coordinator & Instructorcourtnee@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
O’Brien, MaureenInstructorobrienma@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Oishi, Martin Assistant Professor & Dental Hygiene Advisoroishim@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Oliveros, KaileneFamily Nurse Practitionerkoliveros@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Opoien, Christina Clinical Placement Coordinatorcopoien@hawaii.eduStaff
Osada, Kristine Dental Hygiene Department Chair & Instructorkmsato@hawaii.eduAdministration
Dental Hygiene Faculty
Ota, Kathy Simulation Techniciankkota@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Owens, MelissaFamily Nurse Practitionermowens@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Ozeki, Jonita Instructorjonita@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Pantell, Robert H.Pediatrician Consultant & Medical Director, Kapiolani Child Protection Centerrobert.pantell@kapiolani.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Pineda, Maria JulietFamily Nurse Practitionermpineda@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Prentice, ChristineRegistered Nursecprentice@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Nurses
Qureshi, Kristine Associate Dean of Research and Global Health & Professorkqureshi@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Richardson, Karol Graduate Entry Program in Nursing Interim Co-Director & Associate Professorkarolr@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Shannon, Maureen Nursing Graduate Chair, PhD Program Director, Professor & Frances A. Matsuda Endowed Chairmaureens@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Sharma, RinaIT Specialistsharmar@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Shih, ZoëSenior APRN & Family Nurse Practitionerzoe_shih@notes.k12.hi.usHawaii Keiki Nurses
Siegman, WilliamInstructorsiegman@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Sinclair, Sandra Instructorbrendonf@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Spencer, AshleyAcademic Affairs Project Coordinatoraes@hawaii.eduStaff
Stutes, ChristopherGraduate Entry Program in Nursing Coordinatorcstutes@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Suetsugu, Wendy Interim Executive Director and Clinical Practice Directorwendysuetsugu@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Sumida, Brian Simulation Technicianbsumida@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Sunahara, Pam Instructor & Dental Hygiene Advisorpshimizu@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Taafaki, Jane Education Specialist & IKE AO PONO Undergraduate Student Advisortaafaki@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
TenCate, AriIT Managertencate@hawaii.eduStaff
Teruya, Kimm Simulation Techniciankimmt@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Tessier, Karen Assistant Professorktessier@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Thai, Lauren Simulation Coordinatorhthai@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Todoki , Susan Simulation Coordinatortodokis@hawaii.eduTHSSC
Tse, Alice M.Nursing Department Chair & Professoratse@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
Uyeda, DesireeMarketing Managerdlyamamo@hawaii.eduStaff
Uyehara, Janet Assistant Professorjuyehara@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Uyeshiro, MikiUndergraduate Program Advisormikiu@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Wada, Randal K.Associate Professorrandalw@hawaii.edu Nursing Faculty
Wang, Chen-YenAssociate Professorchenwang@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Wong, Lorrie Director of UH THSSC, Graduate Entry Program in Nursing Interim Co-Director & Associate Professor lorriew@hawaii.eduAdministration
Nursing Faculty
THSSC
Yamada, Lawrence Associate Professoryamadal@hawaii.eduDental Hygiene Faculty
Yamada, Ryan Veteran Student Advisorryamada4@hawaii.eduOffice of Student Services
Staff
Yoshida, Claire M.Adult-Gerontology Clinical Nurse Specialist Specialty Program Coordinatorrawlinsc@hawaii.eduNursing Faculty
Zemeir, Lindsey Data Analystlzemeir@ucera.orgHawaii Keiki Administration
Back To Top